Ford Maverick Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just ordered xlt hybrid but looking into adding the co pilot 360 which includes full size spare for hybrid...is the co pilot a good add...will watch some videos today

·
Registered
76 Posts
I ordered it with my XLT too. If it saves one wreck it's worth it. I'm looking at it for keeping me in my lane if and when I may get sleepy. Blind spot monitoring is nice. The rear cross traffic alert is good too. I test drive cars for a living and these have saved me at times.

·
Registered
3 Posts
I got it mainly for the rear cross traffic alert. I initially assumed that would be standard with the rear camera, but unfortunately it’s not.

·
Registered
12 Posts
i am blind in one eye and to me this is an important feature. if this option was included in a higher trim level i would have bought a higher spec truck. i ordered XL, ecoboozed (FWD) and co pilot 360, and that's all.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
i am blind in one eye and to me this is an important feature. if this option was included in a higher trim level i would have bought a higher spec truck. i ordered XL, ecoboozed (FWD) and co pilot 360, and that's all.
I drove a maverick eco boost and it has alot of giddy up.. really thinking about going with it now vs hybrid just for fact may get earlier build date. I just ordered and I fig be at least 6 months on hybrid

·
Registered
3 Posts
For me the blind spot alert is the best feature. I plan to put a rack and roof top tent on the back, which will cut down on visibility a lot. But also think about insurance - when I got my current car which has similar safety features my insurance rates went down by a fair amount - like $10/month. So it will pay for itself.