Ford Maverick Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there from the beautiful big top town of Gibsonton!

I have been poking around looking at cars for a while now and just decided to jump on a Maverick. Given that my nickname since college is Goose I figure it was kismet.

I am not much of a car guy. I have been driving the same base model 2007 Corolla since I bought it in 2009. This will be my first ever new car purchase at age fortysomething. I am going Lariat sans Luxury package because heated seats are less than useless here. I will be adding a few items like the bed liner but I don't intend on hauling anything more than a couple Boy Scouts and some camping gear or some garden supplies for Mrs Goose.

For those in the Tampa area, what dealer did you go with? Were they easy to work with? Gouge you on fees? I have access to X plan through work but will be willing to not fiddle with it if they work with me elsewhere.

·
Registered
2017 Escape, 2017 Ram 1500
121 Posts
Welcome! I have no info. on where to shop, but am looking at moving to FL. in the next 1-2 years myself. This is a friendly site, and there's been a lot of helpful information, too. And I understand the uselessness of the "luxury package to anyone outside of the NE, great lakes, or upper midwest. This would have been a stand alone option labeled as a cold weather package.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks. If you have any questions about being down here I am more than happy to answer them. I am a Tampa and have been all over the state from about 20 miles north of I-4 on up native but my folks are both escapees from Schenectady

·
Registered
26 Posts