Ford Maverick Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys not sure if this goes in the general or tech section please move if its in the wrong section. But I would like to discuss the repair side of things. I am an a mobile mechanic and I do my own vehicle repairs at home. I am very interested in the base XL hybrid model to get me back and forth to jobs. So if I eventually get one in the next few months, it will be driven a whole lot and I will rack up miles faster than the average driver. So my main interest would be in the layout of the engine and mechanical components, so I can get a general idea of what working on this truck would be like in the future. Hoping folks who own one already can comment on things they see that could be difficult or very labor intensive to get to/replace. I'm gonna go see one in a few days to take a peek myself. I will take pics and post them with my opinion on how it would be to work on them. In the meantime any input on things current owners see would be helpful. From the pics it looks like the modern approach of stacking as much as possible on top of each other and the clearance between the walls and motor doesnt appear to be wide enough for certain repairs or tools to fit. Might have to drop/lift the motor for certain things, thats just me guessing from the pics though. My opinion might change once I see it in person.
Vehicle Car Motor vehicle Automotive exterior Automotive air manifold

·
Registered
31 Posts