Ford Maverick Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everybody,

I have been eyeing the Maverick for a few months now, and after I saw one in person I was convinced.

I ordered my Maverick a few days ago, Cactus Grey XLT Hybrid with the Luxury package and a few other add-ons.

I currently drive a 2016 Subaru Crosstrek with 70k miles, love the car, but I want the utility/functionality of a truck. I was originally looking at Tacomas, but I was swayed by the great look, high gas milage, and low price of the Maverick.

I just wish that there were options for push to start and wireless charging on the XLT because the Lariat interior is just not my style.

Cheers,

-Mike

·
Registered
14 Posts
Hi, I am new too. I have the exact same idea with you. I take a look at Santa Cruz, and found Maverick is much utility and switch to ford. may I know which dealer you ordered from? do they charge extra on top of MSRP? If they don't charge, then I can place my order there.

·
Registered
5 Posts
I'm new as well, I ordered the blue Lariat with everything but the first edition package. I can't wait till it arrives!! I just hope it's not as long as some say. Glad to find this forum. I will post pictures when it gets here

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hi Everybody,

I have been eyeing the Maverick for a few months now, and after I saw one in person I was convinced.

I ordered my Maverick a few days ago, Cactus Grey XLT Hybrid with the Luxury package and a few other add-ons.

I currently drive a 2016 Subaru Crosstrek with 70k miles, love the car, but I want the utility/functionality of a truck. I was originally looking at Tacomas, but I was swayed by the great look, high gas milage, and low price of the Maverick.

I just wish that there were options for push to start and wireless charging on the XLT because the Lariat interior is just not my style.

Cheers,

-Mike